15 Powerful Chakra Affirmations That Will Heal Your Body & Soul

Chakra Affirmation

Table of Contents

Taking care of our mental health and well-being is an ongoing task that can take time to implement.

You won’t learn to meditate overnight, and exercise must be consistent before it starts to yield any results.

However, sometimes we need a quick boost to shift our state of mind, increase our confidence and prepare us for the day.

This is where affirmations are perfect. Quick, positive statements of intent to turn a negative attitude into a positive one.

Whether you believe chakras are real or not, they do correspond to all the different aspects of our life that we sometimes need encouragement with.

Read on to learn an affirmation for each one of your chakras to keep in your back pocket for when you really need it.

Can Affirmations Balance Chakras?

Yes. By sending powerful statements to our subconscious mind, we can create a positive change that influences how we feel, think, and act. 

A 2015 study found that positive affirmations can change the brain’s neural pathways to improve self-perception and confidence while also decreasing emotional distress. 

When it comes to the chakras themselves, there is still no hard scientific evidence to point toward their existence. 

However, the Central Nervous System that connects our brains to the rest of our bodies converges in several locations called plexuses. 

These plexuses just happen to correlate to the locations of the chakras perfectly.

So, it stands to reason that anything we do to affect the neural pathways in our brains will also affect the rest of the body and the chakras. 

How to Use Chakra Affirmations

There are many different ways to incorporate affirmations into your daily life. For example, you may want to repeat your chosen affirmation at the end of your meditation practice. Or you could say the affirmation to yourself as your mirror gazing.

What makes affirmations so great is they are easy and accessible at all times. You can say them aloud or just repeat them to yourself silently at any time or place.

To get the most out of the affirmation, pick one meaningful to you and say it with your full conviction.

However, as with any form of self-development, there is never a one-glove-to-fit-all answer. Sometimes your affirmation will work; sometimes, it won’t.

Consider using your affirmations with other chakra healing techniques, such as chakra yoga poses, mantras, mudras, solfeggio frecencies, and healing stones. 

Chakra Affirmations

Read through this list of powerful statements to increase the flow of energy to your chosen chakra. If you are unsure which chakra you need to focus on, take this quick test.

Root Chakra Affirmation

The Root Chakra

The root chakra, also known as the Muladhara chakra, is the first energy center in our bodies that is located at the base of our spine.

The root chakra is connected to our feeling of security, protection, and survival.

Root Chakra Affirmation

I honor my connection with the earth by making sure I have a healthy body.

I feel a sense of safety and personal power.

I am successful and worthy of a happy and balanced life.

I deserve a happy life that gives me all the chances I need.

I love and appreciate my physical body.

Sacral Chakra Affirmation

The Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra is the second chakra known in Sanskrit as the Svadistana.

This chakra is located in the lower abdomen and is associated with our creativity, self-expression, and relationship with others.

Sacral Chakra Affirmation

I enjoy and respect my body.

I am a sensual and creative being.

I am deserving of receiving pleasure.

My sexuality is healthy and strong.

With grace and dignity, I express my creative desires.

Solar Plexus Chakra Affirmation

The Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Plexus chakra is the third chakra and is known in Sanskrit as the Manipura. Located just above the navel, this chakra controls ego strength, decision-making, and sense of self-worth.

Solar Plexus Chakra Affirmation

I speak my creativity with ease and delight.

I reclaim my power.

I embrace my inner fire.

With confidence, I accomplish my tasks with ease.

I am a thriving and happy person.

Heart Chakra Affirmation

The Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is the fourth energy center in our body and is also known as the Anahata Chakra in Sanskrit.

This chakra is located at the center of the chest and controls our emotions, love, relationships, and compassion.

Heart Chakra Affirmation

I aspire to have a loving relationship with those I care for.

I am a magnet for love.

My heart knows the way.

I embrace compassion over judgment.

My heart is open to be filled with limitless love.

Throat Chakra Affirmation

The Throat Chakra

The throat chakra is the fifth energy center in our body and is known as the Vishuddha chakra in Sanskrit.

This chakra is located at the center of the neck and controls communication, ability to express ourselves, and confidence in our opinions.

Throat Chakra Affirmation

I am a good decision maker.

I am a deliberate listener, always reflecting before a response.

I use my energy for creative expression.

I am a considerate and attentive listener.

I direct my energy to creative expression.

Third Eye Chakra Affirmation

The Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra is the sixth energy center in our body and is known as the Ajna chakra in Sanskrit.

This chakra is located at the center of our forehead between our eyebrows. It controls our intuition, imagination, and intellect. Opening this chakra is the first step toward spiritual awakening.

Third Eye Chakra Affirmation

I trust myself as a decision maker and leader.

I open myself to my inner direction and deepest wisdom.

I am in perfect alignment with my higher being.

My truth is in alignment with reality.

I trust my intuition and move with total confidence in my decisions.

Crown Chakra Affirmation

The Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is the seventh chakra in our body and is also known as the Sahasrara Chakra in Sanskrit.

This energy center is found at the top of our heads and is said to control our willpower, unity consciousness, and spiritual connection.

Crown Chakra Affirmation

I praise the sacred divinity that lives within me.

I am an eternal being in a human body.I witness the divine light in every being.

I am open to love from divine energy.

I am eternal and ever-lasting cosmic energy.

Griff Williams

MindEasy founder & meditation teacher

Griff Williams is an accredited meditation teacher and founder of MindEasy. He spent 12 years working as a London firefighter before changing paths to pursue building MindEasy. He received his diploma in meditation teaching from The British School of Meditation.