17 Root Chakra Affirmations for Bringing Stability Into Your Life

Table of Contents

The chakras are seven energy centers within the human body located from the base of your spine to the top of your head.

Each chakra has specific functions, vibrational frequency, and associated processes.

When chakras become blocked or out of balance, it can lead to physical illness and emotional imbalance.

The easiest way to keep your chakras balanced is to nurture them daily. This can be done through mantras, yoga poses, mudra’s, or affirmations.

The Root Chakra

The root chakra, also known as the Muladhara chakra, is the base chakra and is located at the bottom of our spine.

A balanced root chakra is associated with our sense of security, belonging, and being grounded in the world.

Affirming your connection with the earth through the root chakra can help you to feel grounded, nurtured, and at ease with who you are.

The adverse effects of unbalanced root chakra can include; Feeling disconnected from other people, experiencing low self-esteem, poor physical health, and trouble sleeping.

a women uses root chakra ffirmations to strengthen for chakras

Root Chakra Affirmations

Affirmations are a powerful tool for transforming and healing ourselves.

By repeating positive statements to our subconscious mind, we can change the way we think about ourselves and the world around us.

These positive affirmations will boost your confidence and self-worth by helping you feel more secure and supported.

I honor my connection with the earth by making sure I have a healthy body.

I am connected to the earth by the flow of energy that moves through my body.

I love and appreciate my physical body.

I embrace my sexuality and feel the interconnectedness of the spiritual connection flowing through me.

I am grounded and secure through the power of feeling connected to the peaceful energy of the earth.

I feel a sense of safety and personal power.

I have a deep sense of love and appreciation for myself.

I am successful and worthy of a happy and balanced life.

My self-worth increases every day with my hard work, faith, and enthusiasm.

I deserve a happy life that gives me all the chances I need.

I always find a way out of tough times; there are always new possibilities for me in life.

I have lots of reasons to be proud of what I have achieved so far in my life.

My imagination is limitless; my dream life requires me to take action.

I renew my faith in Mother Earth by embracing her healing energy daily.

I can overcome difficult situations through the power of faith, love, forgiveness, and acceptance.

The flow of life is continuously changing, but the love I feel for myself and others is constant.

Divine light and love fill me throughout my entire body.

Chakra Guide

Here’s a quick overview of each of the major chakras

Root ChakraSecurity & survival
Sacral Chakra – Relationships & sexuality
Solar Plexus Chakra – Self-esteem & trust
Heart Chakra – Love & compassion
Throat Chakra – Creativity & communication
Third Eye Chakra – Sixth sense & intuition
Crown Chakra – Connection to spirit, higher purpose

Griff Williams

MindEasy founder & meditation teacher

Griff Williams is an accredited meditation teacher and founder of MindEasy. He spent 12 years working as a London firefighter before changing paths to pursue building MindEasy. He received his diploma in meditation teaching from The British School of Meditation.