22 Inspirational Heart Chakra Affirmations for Opening Your Heart

Table of Contents

Our heart chakra is the energy center that allows us to give and receive love, and when we feel like this love has been betrayed, our hearts become closed off and sullen.

That feeling of heartbreak is your heart chakra telling you that it needs healing, and sometimes that process can be long and painful.

However, there are some spiritual practices we can use to help our hearts on their way.

By learning how to use heart chakra affirmations, you can give your heart what it needs to heal quickly and effectively.

The Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is located in the center of the chest around a bundle of nerves named the cardiac plexus. It regulates our emotional responses towards the people and events in our lives.

When we have a balanced heart chakra and its flow of energy is healthy, we are more likely to experience loving and meaningful relationships.

When we feel physically or emotionally disconnected from our heart chakra, that imbalance can manifest in harmful ways, such as a fear of intimacy, a lack of empathy, and being overly critical of yourself and others.

During this time, we need to develop practices that can open our hearts back up and allow us to love again.

a man uses heart chakra affirmations to open his heart

How to Use Affirmations

Affirmations are maybe the easiest and most accessible we can use to aid in our healing.

By repeating a phrase repeatedly, either out loud or in our heads, we can send a message to our subconscious mind with the intent of healing.

All you have to do is choose an affirmation that resonates with you and repeat it to yourself in order to connect with your heart chakra.

You could do this as part of meditation, as you’re going to sleep, or when you’re out and about.

Affirmations can also be used while practicing other chakra healing techniques such as yoga, mudras, mantras, or chakra crystals.

Heart Chakra Affirmations

Read through these positive affirmations and choose the one most resonating with your needs and desires.

Then, memorize it and repeat it to yourself when you feel your heart needs support.

My heart knows the way.

My heart provides an infinite supply of love.

My aura is a radiant green light of pure love that ignites in my heart.
I am ready for a loving relationship.

I embrace compassion over judgment.

Divine light flows through me.

I accept love and connections with ease.

I speak my creativity with ease and pleasure.

I find balance with grace and comfort.

I welcome the grace of imperfection.

I deserve understanding, caring, and supportive relationships.

I am a magnet for love.

I trust my intuition and follow my heart in all matters of the heart.

My aura is a radiant green light of courage and passion that ignites in my heart.

I follow the guidance of my inner knowing.

I embrace my uniqueness and self-expression.

I feel joy and pleasure when I love myself and others.

My heart is open to unforgettable experiences.

My heart is open to new joys, friendships, and relationships.

My heart is open to the beauty of nature.

My heart is open to be filled with limitless love.

My heart is open to aligning with truth and love.

Chakra Guide

Here’s a quick overview of each of the major chakras

Root ChakraSecurity & survival
Sacral Chakra – Relationships & sexuality
Solar Plexus Chakra – Self-esteem & trust
Heart Chakra – Love & compassion
Throat Chakra – Creativity & communication
Third Eye Chakra – Sixth sense & intuition
Crown Chakra – Connection to spirit, higher purpose

Griff Williams

MindEasy founder & meditation teacher

Griff Williams is an accredited meditation teacher and founder of MindEasy. He spent 12 years working as a London firefighter before changing paths to pursue building MindEasy. He received his diploma in meditation teaching from The British School of Meditation.